It’s been a hot minute since I last updated this blog and big things have happened! I started vending at the Apex Farmers Market in Apex, NC. It’s my first time working a farmers market and I’m having an absolute blast! Miss me last week? No worries, I’ll be there every week through November 2nd and I’ll be doing their Winter Markets as well!

Me and the kiddo at my first Farmers Market in Apex, NC

I am in heaven talking to folks about my products. I love explaining how and why I make what I do, how my products are different from what’s available in chain stores, and why. I absolutely adore when folks come back the next week and tell me how much they’ve enjoyed my stuff – it is so gratifying! I love the people (and dog) watching. I really enjoy the camaraderie with the other vendors and craftspeople and of course I can’t help but shop for myself! I get baklava every week from Asali, my house is adorned with pumpkins from Papa’s Pumpkins, and I ordered my Thanksgiving Turkey from Andrea’s Homestead.

Scenes from the Apex Farmers Market

In other news, I also teamed up with Medicine Mama’s Farmacy in Raleigh! Medicine Mama’s Farmacy is North Carolina’s premier purveyor of the highest quality NC-grown and NC-made CBD products. I now make CBD infused bath bombs, using the Medicine Mama’s own CBD oil, available exclusively at her shops in the Raleigh area!

Lavender and Spearmint and Eucalyptus CBD infused bath bombs available exclusively at the Medicine Mama’s Farmacy.

I’m now starting to prepare for the upcoming holiday season. Bath bombs make great gifts, so check out my shop on Etsy and get your order in sooner than later!

Happy bathing!

Mama K

Published by Mama K

Just a single mom trying to build a small business, one bath bomb at a time...

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started